West Indian curry with tofu

I set out on this recipe in a quest to use up some of the West Indian curry powder I have on my spice rack (pictured below). I took the base recipe from the Vegetarian Times. Not having prepared my beans beforehand, I decided to sub tofu in instead. I also had some sweet potatoes I wanted to use so I threw a few of those in along with Yukon golds. That was probably the best addition as they give a nice sweetness to this otherwise spicy dish. Modifications to the linked recipe:

  • cayenne pepper
  • coconut milk
  • salt
  • tofu
  • (-) beans
  • (-) vegetable broth
  • Grace Hot Curry Powder
  • sweet potatoes
curry-powder

Curry powder I used and a little clay car!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

